EN | 中文

Sabah Negeri Dibawah Bayu

The Malaysian states of Sabah and Sarawak are found on the island of Borneo, collectively forming 'East Malaysia'. Sabah’s stunning tropical islands and luxuriant nature makes the state an ideal destination for eco-adventures. The state's most famous icon is the majestic Mount Kinabalu, reputed to be the highest in Southeast Asia. Another jewel is Sipadan, an internationally famed dive destination. Its population of nearly 3.1 million consists of 32 ethnic communities. The capital of Sabah is Kota Kinabalu. It is the gateway to eco-adventures such as diving, river cruising, mountain climbing, white-water rafting and caving.


Pulau Sipadan

Malaysia’s only oceanic island, a world-class dive site of unique character awaits you here. Lying just off the northeast coast of Borneo in Sipadan, be prepared to be stunned by the sight of a drop-off, where five metres of white, soft sand in knee-high water suddenly gives way to an unimaginable scenery that you will never forget.

Mount Kinabalu

One of the highest peaks in Southeast Asia at 4095.2 m above sea level, Mount Kinabalu is the towering centerpiece of Kinabalu Park. This UNESCO World Heritage Site is a wonderland of ecological treasures with an astounding diversity of plant and animal species, including a large number of endemic species such as the Kinabalu Giant Red Leech. The view from the top of the mountain is unparalleled and well worth the challenging ascend.

Tunku Abdul Rahman Island Park

This island park consists of a cluster of five islands - Pulau Gaya, Pulau Sapi, Pulau Manukan, Pulau Mamutik and Pulau Sulu.