EN | 中文

  • Visa Malaysia

    Visa Applications Made Easy & Effortless

    Your Malaysian Adventure Awaits

Malaysia Visa

Effective 1st March 2016, the Malaysian Government will introduce eVISA and eNTRI programmes to facilitate entry of PRC Chinese Nationals to Malaysia.


Malaysia Electronic Visa

Are you planning for a vacation to Malaysia? eVISA is an online electronic visa programme designed for all PRC nationals to apply for a visa online. The visa fee exemption begins now till 31st December 2016 with a period of stay not exceeding 30 days. Process your visa for only RMB 200.

Visa Waiver Programme

Are you planning to fly directly to Malaysia for a social visit? The Electronic Travel Registration & Information (eNTRI) program is designed for all PRC nationals who wish to travel and stay in Malaysia for a maximum of 15 days. Registration begins now till 31st December 2016. Process your registration for only RMB 160.


Window Malaysia Hotline



Locations of Visa Malaysia One Stop Centres in Mainland China


Suite 110, Beijing Sunflower Tower,
No. 37, Maizidian West Street,
Chaoyang District, Beijing, China 100125.
Tel: +86 10-65913492 / 65913473


Room 1908-1909, Citic Plaza, 233,
Tianhe North Road,
Guangzhou, China 510613.
Tel: +86 20-38772766 / 38773262


Lane 682 (2nd Floor),
Huang Jin Cheng Road, Changning District,
Shanghai, China 201103.
Tel: +86 21-62121700 / 62121702


C4-1-1202, South Asia The First International,
Block C No. 569, Dianchi Road, Xishan District,
Kunming, China 650228.
Tel: +86 87-13190171



Visa Requirements

  • Commonwealth Citizens (except Bangladesh/India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka), British Protected Persons or Citizens of the Republic of Ireland and Citizens of Switzerland, Netherlands, San Marino and Liechtenstein do not need a visa to enter Malaysia.
  • Citizens of Albania, Austria, Algeria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Republic of Slovakia, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Japan, South Korea, Luxembourg, Norway, Sweden, Italy, United States of America, Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Egypt, Morocco, North Yemen, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Qatar United Arab Emirates, Turkey and Tunisia do not require a visa for a Social and Business visit not exceeding three months.
  • Nationals of ASEAN Countries do not require a visa for a Social and Business visit not exceeding one month.
  • Citizens of Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Syria and South Yemen do not require a visa for a Social and Business visit not exceeding 14 days.
  • Citizens of Bulgaria, Romania and Russia do not require a visa for a Social and Business visit not exceeding one week.
  • Nationals of the Republic of China, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cuba, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, North Korea, Nepal, Myanmar, Taiwan, and Vietnam along with all Certificate of Identity (CI) holders must obtain a visa before entering Malaysia.
  • Citizens of nations other than those stated above (except Serbia Montenegro and Israel) are allowed to enter Malaysia for a Social and Business visit not exceeding one month without having a Visa.
  • A visitor intending to visit any part of Malaysia is required to be in possession of only one visa to travel direct from one part of the nation to another.

Visas are issued by Malaysian Diplomatic Missions abroad or British Consulates which act for Malaysia in countries where no diplomatic representation of Malaysia is established. All visitors to Malaysia should inquire at the nearest Malaysian Diplomatic Mission for the latest entry procedures and requirements.

  • Apply for eVISA

    Apply for a Malaysia eVISA with ease and convenience.

  • About eVISA

    An electronic visa programme designed for online visa application.

  • Apply for eNTRI

    Apply to visit Malaysia under the Visa-Free Programme.

  • About eNTRI

    System for PRC nationals who wish to travel and stay in Malaysia without a visa.

  • eVISA and eNTRI FAQ

    Have all your questions about eVISA and eNTRI answered here.